FG Approves Establishment of 6 New Private Universities

The Federal Government has approved the establishment of six new private universities in the country.

This was part of the decision taken during a meeting of the Federal Executive Council held on Wednesday in Abuja.

The new private universities will be established in Abia, Delta, Rivers, Oyo and Lagos.

The newly-approved private universities are 

Admiralty University, Ibusa, Delta State. 

Spiritan University, Nneochi, Abia. 

Precious Cornerstone University, Ibadan.

Pamo University of Medical Sciences, Port Harcourt. 

Atiba University, Oyo State.  

Eko University of Medical and Health Sciences, Lagos.

No comments:

Post a comment