Check out what Federal Government did to Private Universities

The Minister of state for Education Prof. Anthony Onwuka just announced that the Federal government has approved the establishment of 8 new private Universities in the country as was recommended by the National University Commission (NUC)

The newly approved Universities was said to have been approved in other to give more opportunity to the teeming population of Nigeria youth seeking admission into Universities.

Here are the names of the
newly approved Universities and promoters 

New Approved Universities:                                           Promoters    
1. Anchor University, Ayobo, Lagos.                                   Deeper Christian Life Ministry

2. Arthur Jarvis University, Akpabuyo, Cross River.        The Clitter House Nigeria Limited

3. Clifford University, Owerrinta, Abia.                          Seventh Day Adventist Church

4. Coal City University, Enugu.                      African Thinkers Community of Inquiry College of     Education, Enugu.

5. Crown-Hill University, Eiyenkorin, Kwara.   Modern Morgy and Sons Limited.

6. Dominican University, Ibadan.                        Order of Preachers, Nigerian Dominican Community.

7. Kola Daisi University, Ibadan.                          Kola Daisi Foundation.

8. Legacy University, Okija.                                   The Good Idea Education Foundation.

The council also approved a revised contract for the completion of domestic and international Terminals for Port Harcourt Airport.

No comments:

Post a comment